Events Calendar

Description Location Start Date Start Time End Date End Time

Spring keiko with Janiv Shihan, 7th Dan aikikai

Once again we are pleased to welcome Hanan Janiv shihan, visiting from Australia to lead our Spring keiko for 2019.

 

Provisional times are as follows, but details may change at sensei's discretion.

Sat 30th March

10am-noon - Janiv shihan

12:30-2:00pm - Janiv shihan

2:30pm  -  Gradings (Yudansha gradings are conducted with the permission of Aikido Hombu)

 

Sun 31st March

10:00-noon  -  Janiv shihan

12:30-2:00pm  -  Janiv shihan

 

All classes will be at West Ashton.

Mat fees: £5.00 per session

 

Reminders:

  • Please allow time to set out the tatami and ensure that the dojo is clean before training begins. We will also need to put the tatami away after the Sunday afternoon session - thank you for your help.
  • Please bring weapons, including tanto if you have one.
  • Please make sure you have shoes/flip-flops/zori to wear when not on the mat. This is particularly important after changing, during the lunch break, and of course if using the loos.
  • Bring some lunch...

And above all, enjoy the weekend. This is a chance to study with a top-flight international instructor who knows us well.

Practise diligently and with commitment... ... breathe, and smile!

 

West Ashton Saturday 30 March 2019 10:00am Sunday 31 March 2019 04:00pm

Flemish Aikido Federation seminar, 2019

Nieuwpoort, Belgium Friday 31 May 2019 10:00am Sunday 02 June 2019 05:00pm

British Birankai events calendar

Worcester University Saturday 03 August 2019 10:00am Wednesday 07 August 2019 05:00pm

UK Aikikai Summer School 2019

Miyamoto shihan, 8th dan hombu instructor

Seki shihan, 8th dan hombu instructor

Worcester University Thursday 08 August 2019 10:00am Sunday 11 August 2019 05:00pm

GIAS 20th anniversary

This is the 20th year of Sugano sensei's Global Inner Aikido School tradition and legacy. Senior instructors and students of Sugano sensei will lead our practice in empty-hand, weapons training and meditation.

25th-26th August are teacher training days - all are welcome to attend

 

Maredsous, Belgium Sunday 25 August 2019 10:00am Sunday 01 September 2019 05:00pm